The official competitions of the President’s Cup 2022 to be held in Dürres Albania from 17 to 27 February, will begin with the Poomsae, Parataekwondo, then Senior and finally, the categories of the youngest, Cadet – Youth.

The main attraction in high performance will be the presence in this tournament of world champions and Tokyo 2020 Olympic medallists who will dispute this G2 competition, seeking points for Paris 2024.

Adriana Cerezo (Spain).

Highlights: Bianca Walkden (GB), Bradly Sinden (GB)
Check Sallah (CIV), Georgy Popov (Russia), Hakan Recber (TUR), Jade Jones (GB), Jaouad Achab (Bel), Lauren Williams (GB), Simone Alessio (Italy), Tijana Bogdanovic (Serbia), Vito Dell’Aquila (Italy), Adriana Cerezo (Esp), among others.

Tijana Bogdanovic (Serbia).
Bianca Walkden (GBR).

Top coaches.

The most successful coaches of the last few years, as well as some famous former athletes who now stand out as coaches will be present at this huge event.

Here we highlight some of them: Dragan Jovic (Serbia), Brigitte Yagüe (Spain), Rosendo Alonso (France), Claudio Nolano (Italy), Gareth Brown (USA), Gergely Salim (Hungary), Gulsah Alonso (FRA), Jesús Ramal (Spain), Juan Antonio Ramos (Norway), José Jesús Márquez (Spain), Nelson Miller (GB), Servet Tazegul (Turkey), Martin Samper (GB).

Dragan Jovic and Jesús Ramal, the following will be present in Albania.

The tournament will host refugee athletes, Poomsae practitioners from Europe who are preparing for the World Championships in Korea as well as Parataekwondo , Cadet and Youth athletes, making a total of 1,908 people, including athletes, coaches, technical staff and guests.

Place of competition

The competitions will be held at the Grand Blue Fafa Resort in Dürres, a beautiful place 35 minutes from the capital of Albania, which will become the epicentre of international Taekwondo, with the presence of athletes from Europe, Asia, America, and Africa.

The technical staff and judges of all disciplines of the Dürres President’s Cup are coordinated by the European Taekwondo Union, chaired by the Greek Sakis Pragalos.
Carlos Hernández
Ricardo Hernández